Lowbit Records

Official home of Lowbit Records

Lowbit t-shirtsLowbit Software

Max Cue & William Forest ‘The Present Moment’ EP out now!

We welcome back Max Cue to Lowbit, this time in a collaboration with occasional writing partner William Forest. Their EP 'The Present Moment' blends the deep and melancholic with a twist of energy. Both tracks in the EP are full to the brim with intricate melodies yet it doesn't feel crowded in any way. A stunning EP that is truly a treat for the ears!

Buy it on Beatport today!

Sonic Union ‘The Return’ EP, our 200th release out today!

For over 8 years now Lowbit Records have represented the underground like no other and with Sonic Union, a World-renowned DJ at the helm, their place in the halls of fame is assured. Started in 2008 as a conduit for established artists and up-and-comers alike, Lowbit fast became a beacon for quality. And with support from all of the main movers and shakers, Lowbit’s roster now reads like a who’s who of dance music.

From scene stalwarts such as Chris Cargo and Derek Howell to new artists like Kasper Koman, it’s Sonic Union’s attention to detail in the A&R process that has assured the label’s continued success, and for their milestone 200th release, the main man has put his producer hat back on to deliver two slices of blissful House Music - The Return EP.

Starting with the deceptively deep Dragged Behind, Sonic Union marries skippy hats with rhodesy keys, nuanced synths and a devilish bass for a classy early hours soiree, while on the flip side, Rakt keeps the pressure up with a hip-shaking groover incorporating some classic Deep House motifs and a repeated male vocal hook.

Supported by the likes of Hernan Cattaneo, Guy Mantzur, Chicola, Khen, Cid Inc, Praveen Achary, Marc Poppcke and many many more!

Grab it on Beatport.

Lucas Rossi's 'Sonora' has been one of our most sought after releases this year after Nick Warren started playing it regularly in his shows and Hernan Cattaneo played it on his radio show. We are really happy to finally release this progressive house gem to the world!
For the release we also secured two great remixes, the first from Milos Ilic who takes the track into deeper and moodier territory while Forniva brings out the techier side, rounding off the release perfectly.

With further support from John Digweed, Dale Middleton, Sonic Union, Marcelo Vasami, Danny Lloyd, Li-Polymer, Darin Epsilon, Gai Barone, Marc Poppcke, Cid Inc, Lonya, Praveen Achary and many more, this is one not to miss!

Grab it from Beatport.

Nick Warren playing ‘Sonora’ in Argentina earlier this year

Hailing from the very middle of the Netherlands, Amersfoort, Kasper Koman has been working on his sound for quite some time, resulting in a unique blend of happiness, darkness and emotions. With several successful releases on Guy Mantzur's Plattenbank his new 'Matter of Conflict' EP lands on Lowbit.
The eponymous 'Matter of Conflict' is a dark, deep and heady progressive house track with its hypnotic pads, funky deep squelchy bassline and percolating stabs. 'Into Little Pieces' on the other hand is a more uplifting track, contrasting well with 'Matter of Conflict', with its happier melodies, lush pads and rolling arpeggios.
Two fantastic tracks from Kasper here and we are thrilled to welcome him to Lowbit.

Get it today on Beatport!

Kasper Koman ‘Matter of Conflict’ EP out now.

We have received a limited batch of new Lowbit Records t-shirts in black and charcoal with white print, in mens S / M / L / XL & women S / M sizes. £15/€18 plus shipping. Send us an email if you would like to buy one.

TR20 ‘Polymorph’ EP out now

UK duo TR20 joins the Lowbit family with 'Polymorph' EP. The duo, known for their fully analogue approach to music making delivers three deep techno / progressive house cross-over tracks.

One of Lowbit's longest supporting artists, Wade Bennett, delivers the sole remix on the package taking 'Polymorph' to heavier and more eclectic heights.

Support from the likes of Maceo Plex, Hernan Cattaneo, Danny Tenaglia, Lonya, Praveen Achary, Dale Middleton, Gai Barone & many more!

Buy the release on Beatport today.

Chris Cargo ‘The Runner’ EP out now.

Progressive House legend Chris Cargo is back! Over the last decade and half Chris Cargo has released on some of the biggest labels in the world including Choo Choo Recs, Automatic, Whoop & Renaissance with vast number of releases under his belt. After a few years hiatus he is now back and delivering some killer tracks! We are stoked to have Chris join Lowbit with 'The Runner' EP! 

Already featured in Beatport’s “Must Hear” progressive house chart, so don’t miss it! Grab a copy here.

Digital Department ‘Warm Memories’ EP out now!

Digital Department joins Lowbit with a killer 2-track EP 'Warm Memories'. The eponymous track is a lush deep progressive track with pianoesque and Spanish guitar melodies; a real summery vibe in this. 'Wolfs Are Near' in contrast is darker and moodier with its moogish basslines, stabby melodies and atmosphere.
A superb 2 track release from Digital Department.

Get it today on Beatport.

‘Exception To The Rule’ in the “Must Hear”

Progressive House chart for May!

Alex Nemec & Forniva ‘Exception To The Rule’ EP out now

Alex Nemeca long time artist on Lowbit returns with a fresh new collaboration with Forniva on Lowbit with 'Exception To The Rule' EP.  The eponymous track is a dark haunting progressive house track with swelling pads, trippy melodies and forward moving drums. 'Hunting Me' is more on the atmospheric tip with its pad structure and vocal stabs. A superb EP from the the duo.

Get the release on Beatport.

‘Focused’ climbs the Beatport charts!

‘Focused’ from Subconscious Tales climbs to #28 on the Beatport Progressive House tracks chart!

Subconscious Tales ‘Ritual’ EP out now.

Subconscious Tales is a new addition to the Lowbit family and his relative young career has already seen him getting support from some of the biggest DJs in the world from Hernan Cattaneo and Nick Warren to Eric Prydz and we are excited to share his debut Lowbit EP 'Ritual' with you.

'Focused' is  a hypnotic and energetic track with its growling bassline, bouncy drums and vocal tops. 'Why' on the other hand is a deep and soft track with undulating fx and swelling pads. 'Ritual' sits somewhere in between the first two tracks with its hypnotic vibe underpinned by shamanic vocals through out the track.
A fantastic debut from Subconscious Tales and we are sure to see a lot more of him in the future!

Buy the release on Beatport.

Ryan Sullivan ‘Ceylon’ EP is out now!

South Africa's Ryan Sullivan is back on Lowbit after several successful releases & remixes on Lowbit last year with 'Ceylon' EP. The eponymous 'Ceylon' is a deep and atmospheric tune drawing inspiration from the South American sound with a dash of lush melodies on top. 'Return' has a more European sound crossing boundaries between deep house and progressive with its own style & character.

Some of Ryan's best work to date and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we did when we first heard it!

Get it on Beatport.

Lowbit Records was formed in early 2008 by Erik Pettersson (Sonic Union) with the goal of releasing quality music from well established artists as well as new up and coming artists.

Lowbits releases have gone from strength to strength and are consistently supported by world renowned DJ’s such as John Digweed, Dave Seaman, Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren, Cid Inc and many more.